About Our PTA

The Heatherwood Parent Teacher Association (PTA) is a group of parent volunteers who graciously donate their time in a variety of different ways to support our mission to provide programs and services that will enhance the learning environment, to help ensure our school and classrooms are equipped for both teaching and learning, and to work closely with our school principal to best determine how and where PTA can help.  No matter what program, service, or event our PTA is sponsoring, the goal is to benefit our students! We typically meet once a month for either a general membership meeting or a board meeting. All of our meeting dates will be posted on our calendar.

The programs our PTA organizes and the funds we raise are entirely made possible by your monetary donations. Just as important, is the donation of your gift of time to the school.  Many of the events we produce are not possible without parent participation.

2021-2022 Board of Directors

Presidentpresident@heatherwoodpta.org

Nicole McKnight

VP of Fundraising: fundraising@heatherwoodpta.org

Jessica Snyder

VP of Classroom Grants: classroomgrants@heatherwoodpta.org

Megan Swander

Treasurer: treasurer@heatherwoodpta.org

Jonelle Radford

Secretarysecretary@heatherwoodpta.org

Stephanie Cherry

Advocacyinfo@heatherwoodpta.org

OPEN

Membershipmembership@heatherwoodpta.org

Corina Margineanu

Family and Community Engagement (FACE): face@heatherwoodpta.org

Jen Hirman

Social Media Admin.info@heatherwoodpta.org

Abbey McGee

Newsletternewsletter@heatherwoodpta.org

Stacey Benjamin

Board Member at Large:

Katie Stark

2021-2022 Committee Chairs

Bookfair:

OPEN

Birthday Book Club:

Anita Dhinakar

Boxtops:

OPEN

Community Rewards:

OPEN

Financial Review Committee (3 spots):

Jen Hirman (chair), Nick Atkins, Derrei Phillips

Programs:

OPEN

Reflections: reflections@heatherwoodpta.org

Anita Dhinakar

Multi-Cultural Potlock:

OPEN

8th Grade Dance/Celebration:

OPEN

Socials:

OPEN

Staff Appreciation:

Julia Atkins

Volunteer Coordinator:

OPEN

Webmaster:

Katie Stark